Seed head

Trying to take my mind off the world/regional/local news by taking macros for Tiny Tuesday. Yesterday I discovered that indeed I have a lupine in my plant pots and it's even flowering. It was raining then and almost dusk, so I was happy that earlier this morning  it was clear for a while. Imagine my surprise to also find a budding blue cornflower. It's half November! See them in the extras. Are these the latest summer flowers ever? But my submission for Tiny Tuesday (hosted by JDO this month, thank you JDO!) is another seed head, one of the Nigella flowers! They turn purplish red, then brown and they have seeds peeping out of the holes :-) I'm harvesting them all for next year's flowers.

Thanks very much for your comments and support for my last two Blips, much appreciated. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.