craftylady

By craftylady

Accidental mono

This blip is the result of a series of unintended things.  On the way to the shops, T spotted 3 birds on the water that we hadn't seen there before.  I fully expected them to have disappeared by the time were passing the pool on the way back, but they were still there.  I think they are cormorants.  It was pouring with rain, so I got T to park as close to them as he could get. I could not get very close to the waters edge as the track down there was so wet and muddy and I was afraid of slipping (not being very steady on my pins at the best of times ).  I was so anxious to get all three cormorants into the shot, and to get out of the rain I failed to notice that the camera was set on black and white,  (we have to learn these lessons the hard way don't we ).   I like the fact that the shot is crowded with wild life and didn't want to crop any out.  Pity they are not in colour.  I have included a closer shot of two cormorants.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.