loisbiz

By loisbiz

Pink Tail Trigger Fish

Another snorkeling photo...this is a fish I haven't seen before this trip....but there were a few in the bay where we snorkeled. The Wedgetail Triggerfish is the state fish of Hawaii and I have seen those for years...they have that long Hawaiian name: Humuhumu-nukunuku-a-puaa. My kids can pronounce it; I can't. In Hawaiian every vowel is pronounce, so you can try it.

I was drawn to the bright pink tail, but it was a Difficult fish to photograph. If the tail and fins were clear and bright, the eye and side fin where impossible to see. This one actually came out pretty well; I talked to a couple of photographer in Kailua-Kona downtown area and they said they had trouble get the detail on this fish too. Hmmmm.....I felt pretty good when I finally got a decent shot. Not great, but good in my book.

Probably no time for commenting for another few days, but thanks for visiting anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.