Life through the lens...

By ValC

Hardy flowers.

Catching up on the garden.
I spent most of yesterday, and this morning ( before the rain started)
tidying up the garden. 
Such a lot of cutting back, and removing the plants which have finished flowering. Two trips to the tip already, and there is still a lot more needs doing.
I was really surprised that these three flowers have survived all the rain and wind. Shows how mild it has been. 
Another surprise was that all three were flowers we saw in the  Cape Town area last week, in their Spring,  and here in our Autumn.

I managed to plant some bulbs in pots. Hopefully not too late for them to flower next Spring.
 At least I got them half price, and one extremely good bargain.
 20 tulip bulbs of my choice for 35p! I did query the price, but the manager said it was correct, according to the bar code, and who am I to argue with that!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.