In da Sweetie Shop

The windy and showery morning soon passed and the skies cleared for a calm and sunny afternoon.  It remains calm this evening again :)

I've had a busy day in the office.  Plenty of my usual scanning of photos and working with orders but also had various folk in with donations, some of them were my family too :)  Some photos of my great granny and granddad and also great great granny and granddad :)  Some of which my mam had never seen before :)  After tea, me and mam went up to see sister Laura and family and then a walk home to get ready for work in the pub tonight.

I had an appointment at lunchtime and headed in to toon.  I was in need of a packet of fags and nipped into the Universal Stores.  I waited for a while before getting served as the lady in front was buying a variety of sweeties.  This sweetie shop sells all sorts of sweets in the old fashioned jars and can still get them by the ounce :)  I was tempted to get a bag but passed :)  Taken along Commercial Street, Lerwick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.