Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

Little detail

From my new, old Singer sewing machine. I think it is fair to say...they don't make them like this any longer! This is the drawer pull, it's just a lovely little detail.
I gingerly made a start of seasonal shopping. ..I dare not speak its name! We're skint so I'm thinking books and/or a knitted goodie or some sort will cover most people. Hard to go wrong with books. They will not be arriving from the big online bookshop beginning with A though...when they pay their taxes they can have my business.
Today was hideous weather, bitterly cold with sleet and a fierce wind. Although I'm sure the Syrian refugees who landed in Glasgow airport are glad to feel safe (hopefully), I hope the welcome was warmer than the weather! After what they've been through I'm sure some nasty weather would be nothing in comparison.

I'm done with Tuesday now...bed, book, sleep.

Ciao

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.