Gifts to Emily

The 4th anniversary turned to be hard one for Emily to cheer up. I ordered these gifts some days ago through Amazon and they were all dispatched from China, coincidentally. Had known that, I would have instructed to deliver to her address (bitterly joking). How she wished that she had been packed and delivered to my address!

Despite that, I saw myself being more positive and proactive, although sourcing world sweets/snacks was yet to be completed. Thought that I forgot to share with you my funny experience when at the Polish shop (which has its title as K****** International Shop) last night -


'Hiya, do you sell Polish sweets and snacks that are individually wrapped?'
'Yes, everything is Polish, and if you look around that isle, you can find some over there.'
'Good, then do you sell Brazilian stuff?'
The girl's eyes became widely open...

But I'm getting there. My FB post reached nearly 700 people, quite an amazing progress.

In the evening, I made a firm decision to go for an away match despite the cold rain and my captain's hesitation of dragging me away. But I know well that all work and no play will me a rusty robot. Fight like a warrior, standing up or falling down, but not hanging my bat up and giving up. 

So there I was picked up, dressed up (tt uniform, hehe), warmed up ad hurried up for two sets of hard games - all up to 5 with the last games I fell behind but caught up and smiled the last.

Thanks for all your care and support, dear friends! You have kept me up ;-) - hope I will get more time to comment and reply to comments. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.