Away with the Fairies

Today Marie was back in Hospital, this time for the reversal of her Ileostomy. Marie went to Theatre about 09:30 and her surgery took about 2 hours. Mr Roadley come and spoke to me after Marie's Surgery and said that it was not the easiest reversal he had done, but Marie had been one of those not so straightforward patients from day one. I have left Marie recovering and sleeping while I shot away to have some lunch. This is Marie being checked over by Margaretha before going to preop to be Anethsetised, Marie was away with the Fairies as she had a Sedative to relax her. Thank you everyone for your thoughts and good wishes. I had lost track of which Admin fee for each procedure had been paid as we seem to be in and out of Hospital on a monthly basis, I paid the previous account this morning just in case the made us stay and do the dishes for not paying the bill lol 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.