Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Get Me Outta Here

Wake me from my nightmare. What a miserable day!  Cloudy, rainy, windy, cold.  It must be winter...in the north.  Surely this can't be southern Arizona.  Yet when I look outside I still see cacti and not maple trees. I wanted to just get back under the covers and hide from it all.  At least until there was some sign of the sun.  Even this poor dove wants no part of hanging around.  One quick sip of the frigid water and he hightailed it through the wind to a more protected spot.

I don't mind winter, mind you.  I just don't do "bleak" very well.  I have to have sunshine.  Yes, I guess I'm spoiled but the sun does effect my sleep cycle and moods. So I'm going to say that the sun is just what the doctor ordered.  I just hope delivery will be within the next 1-2 days.

"Bleak" doesn't work well here.  Just ask the doves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.