kwchas

By kwchas

Book Box

There are a few of these Book Boxes dotted around the country and this one is located at Cotebrook near Tarporley.

I was on my way to a voluntary driving job in Tarporley and stopped off to do a geocache which is actually inside one of the books (on the top shelf in case you are interested). 

I thought the box might make a good blip and while I was trying to prop the door open and take a photo a lady arrived and asked why I was taking a picture. It seemed an odd question as it is a bit of an unusual subject but she seemed to relax when she realised that I wasn't doing anything suspicious. I would have said it is a good job she didn't spot me retrieving the geocache but when she told me that they were going to take out some books for a Christmas market I thought I better tell her about the cache so it didn't get accidentally removed.

I did take a Jo Nesbo book I hadn't read and I have just looked at the picture and realised there is a Val McDermid book I've not read as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.