Belmont Street

It was pouring with rain a few minutes before this, so not too many people around.

I have played around with this a lot before finally converting it to B&W. I almost never use B&W but I thought these old buildings might deserve a lack of colour!

The entrance to the Aberdeen City Centre hotel could hardly be more discouraging. In fact I believe the rooms are quite pleasant and modern. I think the hotel rooms face to the rear and the street level here may be the top floor of the hotel. Street level at the rear is several floors down from here, the entrance is no better however.

The alley on the left leads down to the street at the back, with a  steep staircase leading down to ground level at the back. I have never seen anyone use the alley.

A very drench day, dark and wet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.