Bubbling Brook

This was an 8 second exposure so it is no longer bubbling as any bubbles there might have been have been smoothed out.

This is at the Milton at Crathes, where a small stream joins the Dee. It was quite cold, so I was using the photographer gloves I was given a couple of years ago. They allow for a couple of fingers to be exposed to manipulate the camera. After the picture is taken the exposed fingers can retreat back under cover. Handy on a cool day!

I had a short encounter with a small dog looking quite like Cosmo. Extra photo. He was quite friendly and came to say hello to me.

Although I may have found the day quite cool it will certainly be getting a lot colder.

Although the Deeside Railway was closed there were quite a few staff there. I imagine they are planning for the Santa runs which will probably start soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.