Back to John Lewis

I had a couple of things to do in town this morning following the visit of the workman yesterday. These accomplished, though not entirely as intended a trip to the supermarket was needed to restock after my week away.

Not having been to John Lewis for a fruit tart for over a week, though I did manage an apple strudel at Waitress last week, I thought I better reacquaint my self.

This photo is taken in front of John Lewis. The shop, which is on the right, was previously occupied by the Northern Co-operative Society, must rate as one of the ugliest buildings in Aberdeen. It is a large slab of concrete terraces in the ziggurat style of architecture. It proves that not only in the 21st century has Aberdeen invested in some fairly atrocious architecture!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.