Out and About

Today I had no fixed plan, so I walked around the city. A collage today that tries to capture Venice from the point of view of tourists and the local population. I would not say resident as I don't know who lives here. Not many of the people I see around will be living here.

Tourists are represented by the Rialto Bridge and another Gondola photograph. I took quite a few Gondola photographs today. I have shown the good side of the Rialto Bridge, the other side is covered in scaffolding. I presume it is being cleaned.

Against that there is a "back street" canal, and a floating market stall. These are supposed to represent local life.

November is a good time to visit. Not too many of us tourists to make the place unbearable. A little on the cool side, especially the on the bright sunny day on Tuesday. Three days was a good introduction to the city. I would like to see a bit more of Venice. Another visit beckons before too long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.