Realgrumpytyke

By Realgrumpytyke

Trees in the sky - Leeds

One of my three favourite cities (the other two are not in the UK), Leeds is a blipper's paradise in my opinion. Last week I was bemoaning boring architecture in Bradford's newest building; today I was being jumped out of an uncharacteristic gloom, brought on by a series of events beginning with the fire in Bucharest which killed so many young people, by the excitement of Leeds.
I went to the city to get help with transferring everything from the iPad I have been using for a couple of years to the one I am using for the first time right now, because it has far more memory (for music). It took two hours, with the help of a great guy, Martin, in the Apple shop.
The shop is in the fairly new Trinity Centre, which has been attracting my camera since it opened and did so today. So many possible extras I decided on none.
I didn't go to the market today, I prefer Thursdays as the the 'flea market' type stalls on that day attract some very photogenic characters.
And I definitely avoided the classic camera shop! I hope fairly soon to get round to doing a blip resulting from my last visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.