Grove of Old Trees....

....on either side of this drive. The building the drive leads to was built in  1850 & apparently all the trees lining the drive were planted at that time, so they have to be at least 165 years old. They're impressively beautiful all the time, but I like them best in both their fall finery and when they're blanketed in snow!  Although it's overcast today, the temperature is unbelievably mild---I was out without a jacket--but then, we're a hardy lot!
My heart goes out to my oldest & dearest friend who lost her beloved Scuffy on Sunday!  Scuffy was one of the smartest dogs I've ever seen--she would ask him to do something & he'd do it...he understood not only her words, but her moods. She has many health issues & he always seemed to know when she was having pain or was in need of help, & on many occasions he'd run for her husband & bring him to her! He was an amazing, beloved  companion, & he will be missed! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.