Buds....

I picked this little branch up during our walk yesterday, as I was fascinated by the fact that there were buds on it--in November! Very strange! It's 68 degrees right now but the temperature is supposed to drop down into the 30's during the night--a bit of a shock to go from 60's to 30's in a matter of 12 or so hours, but we knew it would happen sooner or later, & this year we were lucky that it's been later! 
I woke up this morning feeling like I was coming down with a cold--probably picked up a bug at the hotel or on the airplane--& am SO hoping it doesn't get worse since we're heading out early next week!  I swear I get sick almost every time I fly--I'll have to be like Jennie and carry a little spray bottle of sanitizer with me so I can spritz the arm rests and trays to kill the germs before I sit in my seat! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.