But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Pyrocantha.

Also known as "Fire thorn."

It's been a hard week so far, with Jnr now at full time university studying zoology, the homework is getting harder and I can't help thinking that , at 33½ years old, he should no longer be making such demands of me. the current homework has to be submitted on Thursday so I should soon have a short respite. He has promised me a special Christmas present this year in recognition of the efforts that I've made on his behalf. When I pointed out that my camera body was getting a bit battered and upgrade might be in order, he replied without a moment's hesitation, "Not that special." It's nice to be appreciated.

Consequent on the above, I am a full twenty four hours behind posting this "Tiny Tuesday" challenge, so it probably won't qualify, but it is all I have. The main purpose of the shot was to try using some of the tools in the deep dark inside cupboards of Photoshop and, as such, it was quite successful. I did forget to provide the sprig with a means of support so it has ended up just floating there, and there is an un-natural quality to the berries that I'm putting down to not being clever enough with the lighting. But then, it's by trying these things that we make progress.

Thanks to JDO for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.