On Some Days

By V1k1

Out of Place.

Unusually for me I was the last to leave school today.  I was approached by the cleaner because he couldn't lock the school hall.  I contacted the Deputy Principal who said he needed to use a swipe card.  He didn't have one so she had to come down.  He was well spoken and I'm guessing from his appearance he was from the middle  east.  He thanked me for being helpful because he thought not all the staff are helpful towards him.  Down the hill from school is a petrol station (gas station for the USA people)  and it is operated by handsome young Sikh men who are very polite to this white haired driver.  I suppose it is Paris that has made me look around and see who in my community is from somewhere else and hoping to make a life in our little country at the bottom of the world.  After solving the problem for the cleaner I went for a walk in Kuirau park and saw this leaf trapped in the manuka . . .also out of place. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.