Another day another cupboard . . .

The cleaning up before the movers come is continuing.  I am onto the kitchen now.  I'm hopeful I will fill these jars with preserved summer produce when I'm living in sunny Nelson. 
Yesterdays farewell for the forester was a time to reflect on his working life.  He and his immediate boss were both Forest Ranger Trainees together.  They spent a year in a forestry camp in the middle of the Kaingaroa Forest as callow youths..  The boss had a few little stories to share that amused the younger staff.  The forester got through his speech with only a brief cracking of the voice.
While cleaning today I kept looking at the phone for updates of the daughters progress as she ran the Queenstown marathon.  We are so proud of her.  This is her second marathon.  In May she came home for the Rotorua marathon.   
I will reply to your kind comments tomorrow.  Out to a birthday party this evening.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.