The Blue Girls

Life has got a little busy again and I have had to put my addiction to blip down a  little lower on the priority list.  On Wednesday I was shattered after printmaking with 5 year olds, painting with 6 year olds and an afternoon of excited and loud 11 year olds who are excited about going to camp next week.  This blip was actually taken yesterday but because I made it in pic monkey today it has gone in on todays date.  It is the follow up to Jay Dee constructing her mask..  She is the first pic.  The children wore them outside  and tried striking an underwater pose.  The other photos were the artists reading their assessment of their work while a friend modelled the mask. 
 Yesterday was my farewell afternoon tea even though I have to go to work next week.  It was quiet good really because it is not really a final goodbye.  The forester came and some other people who are still in town and used to work at school with me.  The staff spoke glowingly of my positive qualities, mostly true.  I got through my speech with no tears.  I had written it when I had bronchitis and couldn't sleep so I had time to keep tweaking it and be familiar with it.
Today I will go to the foresters farewell.  He may have tears when he speaks.  When my children were small I stayed home with them and of course I have long summer holidays away from school.  He has always worked since he was 18 with only annual leave.  I think it may be more of an adjustment for him.  Time will tell :-)    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.