Tiny Tuesday . . .Shivery Grass

Pale green blades appear
Memories of a kind man
Heart shaped seeds hold love

This morning I spied the first shivery grass in the front garden.  It pops up in random places and survives my attempts at weeding.  I'm glad it does.  It was given to me by my late father in law who was a nurseryman by trade.  I thought it appropriate that the little quivering seeds be my blip when there are aftershocks occurring.  It has rained all day so I had to bring it inside.  
The extent of the damage from the earthquake is becoming clearer today.  A startling picture was a section of seabed that has risen out of the water  leaving paua (abalone) and crayfish (lobster) exposed.  An amazing lesson in geology.  
Thank you to all the people who have mentioned New Zealand in their blips and thought about the people who are affected.  Another example of the caring community that is blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.