TAG912

By TAG912

Magical Seadragon

This photo is one of my favorites. When at the Birch Aquarium on my birthday this shot was my gift. First in this part of the aquarium the lights were dim and no flash was allowed because the creatures were very light sensitive. Second, it took me a while to adjust my camera accordingly for the conditions as I only had that camera for a short time and was still learning the operations of that camera. Third, once I dialed it in it was very difficult because of the slightly long exposure and the fact that these creatures move constantly. Fourth, even harder because it was a handheld shot. After a while it seemed as if he decided to let me get my shot and get rid of me. This was also the first time I ever saw one of these in real life or an illustration. This photo prints very well and every time I see this photo it reminds me of a wonderful birthday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.