PaulaJ

By PaulaJ

I lost the bet!


As we set off for Penrith this morning, I was surprised to find that, despite the dark skies, G. was in shorts. I said he would be the only one in Penrith in shorts . . . I was wrong! Mind you, I think this guy in the pic was the only other one. And I refused to allow him to be counted twice, just because we saw him twice.

This then became the blip for today. Sort of sums up our summer so far:

shorts and a jumper;
puddles;
a sky that could do anything at any moment.

Having said that, on our way home on the A66 there was a stream of traffic going the other way - towards the Lake District. So either they know the weather is about to change, or (more likely) they travel in hope.

This photograph was taken in the New Squares development, based on Sainsbury's, which was behind me. The focus for extended controversy in the town, it now seems to be shaping up OK. Well I think so anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.