PaulaJ

By PaulaJ

They're entering the final furlong!

The trouble is there were no horses and these two were not all concerned about the race.

York Racecourse
The Yorkshire Family History Fair is held in here and there is the opportunity to escape the rather intense atmosphere that can be generated at these kind of events and walk out to the racecourse, down towards the finishing post and the stand where all the posh people sit.

Over the past few years I have carried out a good deal of research into a number of families, but recently other things have taken over and the files are gathering dust. So I thought a visit to this Fair might inspire me to get started again, my aim being to write up some of the fabulous stories of quite ordinary people. I feel inspired. . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.