STROMNESS POSTCARD

This was to be our last day staying on the Orkney Mainland and I was determined to have a decent wander around the winding streets and steps of Stromness. First we explored the Pier Arts Centre and if I could post a dozen blips then they would be from there. Some exhibits I liked, some I definitely disliked, and others made me wonder. Well worth a visit.

Then, while G wandered off to seek out any feathered birds around the harbour, I had a lovely time, blipping hither and thither. I nipped into several shops along the way, though not quite as many as I would have liked. They have some very interesting and unusual crafts shops in the town. I had just bought a postcard in one shop when, walking further along the street, I saw the same view and blipped it for today. It was not a sunny day as in the postcard but it was fun to try to copy the scene.

All too soon G arrived back and mentioned he would like dinner at a decent time tonight. I admit, they had been rather hit and miss so far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.