KIRKWALL MUSEUM

Overtook Lady Findhorn and his Lordship as they were cycling along towards Finstown this morning, but it was too late to wave and I would not have beeped the horn! We then stopped to do our recycling, though by car, and the super-fit couple pulled in in search of the mobile cafe, though unfortunately it wasn't in evidence today, but we had a wee chat before going our separate unhealthy and healthy ways.

We then spent the day in the Deerness area where I had a lovely mooch along a sandy beach under glorious blue skies. Also went to The Gloup, a huge collapsed sea cave, and found a ruined Mill which was very blippable, and as G had wandered off in search of birds I spent a happy time doing just that.

My blip though is of the stairs in Kirkwall Museum. It was almost the Mill but I just really like this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.