Incredibish

By Incredibish

Just add water

Just add water, it says on each of the pencils in this as yet unopened art set. Well, there's enough of that outside, and one of these days I might even open the box of pretty coloured pencils. Pencils which have gone through a bit of a journey of repeated polar coordinate distortions, to become some kind of face to face colour experience! It's Abstract Thursday, and I've not done one of those before. You may be glad of that, and hopeful I'll not do so again! Ok, so work some weather magic then, and get me out of here!!! :-)

In other news, the Neighbourhood Plan inaugural drop-in was a success, with a continual stream of parishioners and interested parties (councillors from adjacent towns and parishes, for example) coming to see what we were about. I'm hopeful we gathered a good number of energetic, enthused volunteers from this event, and we can now set up the first actual working group meeting to set the framework for the project itself.

And when / if it stops raining, I may go out and buy another water butt, to set up in the burial ground, so that folk can come and water the flowers on their loved ones graves. Not that they'll need watering for a while yet, so I'm not in a hurry to go shopping. But I don't know when I'm going to have time to be bored... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.