Here comes another one!

Thanks so much for all the lovely comments, hearts and stars for yesterday's squirrel blip it's on page 2  1 of popular!! I 'm so thrilled and really appreciate it. ☺

We're back to grey skies drizzle and Force6/7 gales again today with no sign of sunshine at all.
I went down the track just before lunch with the little cars again.
As I was finishing up I heard the distinctive calls of long-tail tits on their way up the track. I stood watching willing them to stop on a nice branch, in good light by the autumn leaves. No chance!
On the way back home I spotted this lovely red in my neighbour's garden. It had been on the bird feeder and hopped down just at the right moment. I always thought our reds were native to the island, but it turns out they were imported back in the later 19th century, some from Europe and some from Southern England. More info here if you're interested.

I wonder if I'll see one tomorrow for the real Squirrel Blip Friday?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.