Wet Day Still Life #2

It's been raining non-stop all morning so time for some more indoor creativity. Inspired by a newish blipper notabit, I thought I'd have another go at a still life.
We don't have anything fancy here for setting this up so I started off on the kitchen table and moved upstairs to the bedroom. It suddenly dawned on me yesterday, after attempting a different indoor shot, that we've got much better natural light upstairs than down. Also there is a perfect corner to set up a 'studio'. So this morning I moved the items I needed upstairs. I realised that the background was awful but managed to find an old brown skirt to cover it up and make look more like the real thing. After a bit of processing I'm very pleased with my efforts and excited to try more! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.