The view from Kinaber Viaduct

A derelict viaduct   -   you can view its history by clicking HERE!   Lovely sunny day - 10 degrees - but very windy!  London friend telephoned and said it was raining there and she couldn't go out.  Not my problem as you can see from the collage!  The Viaduct is about a mile from my house and so is always a favourite destination when I feel like a bit of fresh air. The bridge to the South runs parallel to the viaduct and carries the A92 from Aberdeen. The river is the North Esk which runs into the See a few miles north of Montrose. I walked down to the St Cyrus Nature Reserve.  There was only one other person there - so I've privileged him with a spot in my blip. The wind was really too wild for a comfortable walk - all the dog-walkers had obviously stayed at home!  I walked down to the beach  -  it was covered in driftwood - I've included the one that appealed to me most in the collage.  There was a terrific sunset this afternoon but my blips were all blurred because the wind kept blowing the camera askew!  Have a nice evening, everyone:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.