RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Yelapa

There is nothing worse than starting your week of work for South of the Border Volleyball Vacations and finding your primary everyday lens, one you just had serviced, stops working. There is some communications issue between lens and cameras, so it works only intermittently. Hard to take action photos, or any photos for that matter, when only a small percentage of them come out. Fortunately, I spotted a guest on the trip with a nicer camera than me this morning prior to our departure to Yelapa (shown here). He graciously agreed to loan me his 17-40 f/4L lens for the day so I was able to get shots of the guests on the boat, at the waterfall, and on the beach. It will certainly change the way I shoot this week, but I guess that is what being a professional is all about, adapting to the conditions and returning with the shots regardless of any adversity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.