Lots to do!

It has been a busy day.

Work from 7 am to 4 pm. 

Dog walk on the way home.

And then Hero and Biscuit needed a bath. Biscuit because he is small and white and has a huge coat, which looks horrid if he does not have regular baths. Hero because he is going to a dog show this weekend. 

Hero's great grandfather Robbie was a famous show dog with lots of champion titles to brag about. He was the first male Border Collie in Denmark to gain the International Champion title (to gain this title he needed to be finish his Danish Show Champion title, win International shows in 2 different countries and pass a herding trial). Hero is a good looking dog too, but I have never really done any breed shows with him, so this weekend I decided to give it a go. He does not really have any experience in this kind of competition, so I do not have too high expectations. I should have trained more for the breed ring, but his Freestyle training has seemed more important. After all Crufts is coming closer ever day. 

We are away all weekend for a big Border Collie event. We will be very busy.

I have packed most of the stuff I need this weekend, the dogs have been fed and now I am looking forward to my own dinner. Hungry!

Gollum is not impressed with this day - too much stuff to do - too little time to play. I bet he will enjoy the weekend though.

My blip today is of Biscuit on our after work walk.

Happy weekend
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.