DawnAgain

By DawnAgain

Referencing

A day of pet stress. Firstly, when I got home from dropping the dogs off at the groomer's I had a call to say that Basil was having a funny turn: hot, trembling and retching. I'm sure it was stress, probably to do with fear of bathing etc aggravating his eczema along with general separation anxiety that he now seems to get when he's not with me, exacerbated by his declining faculties. In the end he had a bath and a trim and he's been okay since he got home (so far). He has a check-up with the vet tomorrow anyway so I'll mention it then.

Meanwhile Benet the black moor doesn't seem to be getting any better. I've cooked him peas for dinner as this is supposed to help swim bladder problems. Worth a try...

Anyway, in between all this stuff I did manage to get some reference checking done, which felt like progress - not least because I managed to do it while sitting at my desk. Appointment with the doctor tomorrow which may or may not result in a return to work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.