Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Dancing Dog!

The phone went off at 8.20am and woke me up with a call out, so within fifteen minutes I was on the road.  I just got back to see the wife off on her afternoon shift when I had another call. So much for retirement!

It wasn't worth going home as I'd arranged to meet my videographer friend, Paul, as he wanted video of the switching on of the Newport Christmas Lights. It started at 4pm and the lights were due to be switched on at 6pm by the City Mayor. I had to leave at 5.30pm and I had further work.

There were a few bands playing. The local band (I didn't get their name) in the picture were very good. So good, they got a homeless chap with his dog up dancing. The dog that was rolling about on his back like a break-neck dancer. The dog stole the show. I got it on video with my  other camera on a tripod but Paul has the SD card to put together the video. I look forward to seeing this dog dancing again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.