Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Frosty Sunrise

It was a very cold morning as my electric gate needed defrosting as well as the car windscreen before I could drive off for my regular early morning scheduled call. As I drove east and entered the next village of Rhiwderin, Newport, I had the remnants of the sunrise and the hues were lovely contrasted against the frost on the roadway and hedge. I stopped and took a photo through the car windscreen. This and the daytime moon photo I took just before leaving the house have been the only ones I've taken and as I've already posted a few moon photo's, the sunrise blip won out!

This afternoon saw me, with the eldest son James, at the Cardiff City v Huddersfield match. It seems ages since they played due to the international break, but Cardiff excelled in an exciting match that saw them run out 3-2 winners against Huddersfield who were 3rd in the league. Huddersfield scored a cracker of a second goal with a long range shot, and pressed like made in the last ten minutes for an equaliser, but unusually Cardiff held out for the 3 points to take them to 20th league position.

I shall enjoy a celebratory beer tonight - not that I need an excuse - but it is more refreshing after a win!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.