Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Keepers Pond Sunset

This afternoon I travelled to my brothers house with my divining rods to find his outdoor stop-cock (for the outdoor taps the builder had covered over when the extension was built) as he didn't want them freezing with winter approaching. It's amazing how the rods work and it didn't take long as he knew the approximate area.

After a chat over a couple of coffees and fresh made scone/jam/cream as a reward, I travelled the mountainous route home over Blaenavon Mountain past Keepers Pond. This is a very well known South Wales Beauty spot. The sun was setting and I looked for a good vantage point to capture the reflections on the pond. There were quite a few people there watching the sun setting and I've captured a few next to the pond.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.