Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Welsh Cakes

It hasn't stopped raining all day and the sky is a low grey cloud. I'm feeling loads better but have a chesty cough that aggravated my asthma. Mrs BB has now caught the virus and as a result of the weather and not feeling 100% we decided to stay home. I eventually got the doctor on the phone who agreed to write a prescription for a new asthma inhaler as the two I had expired in 2009! My first attack was when I was 28 and doing a lot of road (including Marathons) and cross country running for the Police. I could hardly breathe and drove myself to A&E. They must have thought I was bad as, by-passing the queues there, I was treated immediately thinking I was having a heart attack!  I rarely have sympthoms now and never like 30 years ago.

Mrs BB decided to make the Weetabix Cake recommended by MerlotsDad and then did some Welsh Cakes. The Blipfoto is of the Welsh Cakes being cooked on the Aga.

Fot those that like photo details, it's taken in Fuji B&W Acros film at F1.2 with my Mitakon manual focus lens and processed in DxO using the 1960's preset which has given it a golden glow.

The Weetabix Cake reminds me of  a Date Cake cross with bread and butter pudding (if that makes sense?). Very nice and not too calorific!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.