Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Ridge Trees

Mrs BB and I met up with friends last night for a couple of hours to support fund raising for St Basils Church, Bassaleg, which is the next village to ours. I wasn't feeling great but went as we'd pre-paid for tickets and the raffle. My mate John arrived 40 minutes late having just got off the plane from doing a 12 day tour guide in India, but despite this setback we won the quiz and a hamper! I also won a watch, so a nice couple of hours out with a bangers and mash meal in the price. The church hall was packed, and boiling, which was nice when you're not well!

Before picking up my eldest son, James, to watch the Cardiff City Fc v Brentford match, I headed along the lane opposite my house for a half hour walk. The Blipfoto is of a couple of trees on the ridge of a local farm. In the distance you can see Machen Mast.

Cardiff won 2-0 but it was a lot closer than the score suggests with both sides failing to be clinical with finishing. A good win to keep us in contention for promotion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.