South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

By the river

I met up with a friend for lunch in Littlehampton today. It was pouring with rain most of the time we were eating, but was down to drizzle by the time we went outside. However, neither of us fancied a walk down to the sea, so we went shopping instead and bought ourselves some new clothes! I also managed to buy all the family Christmas cards that I needed, so it was a useful outing. I took this photo as it was getting towards dusk and I was heading back to the car. I had to lighten it a lot on the iPad as the further bank came out as a black mass with no detail and the seagulls weren't clear enough either. A swan was following me around when I was taking some photos and he was lurking in the same area during the time we were having our lunch, because I was watching him through the window. I think he must get fed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.