South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Walk to Peak Cavern

Paul had decided that he wouldn't be up to getting up at 6.30 am tomorrow in order to be ready to leave before 8 am to catch the train. We therefore decided that Park and Ride might be a good option, so Stuart and I drove to Abbeygate P & R to see what the parking situation was like. We knew how to get there as it's actually off the Tesco car park that we used the other day! There was loads of parking available, so no problem.

We had lunch, then Stuart set off for Castleton. He intended to visit Peaks Cavern, but the last tour had left at 2 pm., and he didn't get there until 2.45. It was an amazing walk though and he took some good photos with my camera, one of which you can see above.

I stayed at home to do some ironing (the shirts for tomorrow) and also checked on the times of the Park and Ride buses, which seem to run every five minutes around 9 am. Paul's new phone (huawei) is a godsend because we have no internet here other than on that! My Blackberry can't load web pages. I also phoned the rail company to see if I could claim a discount. Apparently I can at least get a partial discount if I send them back within 28 days, so that's good. I rang Dad too to have a chat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.