My take

By ianpiper

Finally, a decent day in the Lakes...

After five days of unremitting gloom and torrential rain, finally a good day. I climbed Blencathra, and was treated all day to a continually changing lightscape of crepuscular rays and washes of rain showers. Since I am without Lightroom and Iridient here, these images (see extras) are unprocessed - straight out of the camera. I had a hard time choosing between this picture and the final extra - I saw a sudden shaft of light coming almost straight down onto Castlerigg and snapped it, so it's not the most technically perfect picture I've taken. But it captured the moment.

Update; Blipfoto doesn't let me upload the extras I wanted to add, so the picture I mentioned above isn't there. A bit irritating.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.