Me and my boys

I've worked hard today but I've also been very sad. My Mum's speech is so bad, she phones me up and it takes ages to understand the simplest things, at least I can eventually get her meaning but I wonder how long that will be for.
Gerry is in hospital being looked after but not at all well.
I was looking back at photos of them both over the last few years, Gerry's decline has been sudden, just a few months really but my Mother's has been very gradual... This January Gerry drove them up here and they stayed at the holiday inn for 2 nights, my Mum couldn't manage the stairs by then and we don't have a downstairs loo, we bought a commode which worked fine and they came over for meals and games. Gerry took us all out for lunch on the day they left, it felt like an important occasion at the time and I remember not wanting the lunch to end.
I sat and cried on my own this afternoon, it's just very sad and that's that....
Luckily for me I have a wonderful family, Max made a delicious dinner while I read to us and I watched I'm a Celebrity on the sofa with the boys snuggled up under a blanket.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.