La vida de Annie

By Annie

Name and shame

I don´t know what experience others have had with this delivery company, but mine has never been good. Amongst other rediculousness I have previously had a cardboard package of fine quality photo printer paper left, not only in the rain but an existing puddle. This time some electronic equipment, which I´d planned to use during my week here, and which had to be signed for, was allegedly left in a recycling bin because there was no-one in. As there was no sign of the item there or anywhere else I naturally complained (through the seller - Yodel do not enter into dispute with the recipient) and was told that the item had been delivered successfully to the address and signed for by someone called Drew. No such person here or at neighbouring houses, although I suspect they may employ a driver of that name...
After arguing the toss for 12 days, getting PayPal involved and finally threatening action through the small claims court, I finally got a refund yesterday (19th) after Yodel admitted leaving my sign-for goods in a dustbin  without authorisation.   This issue is the sole reason for my not being able to post any blips during my week in the UK, and why I am slowly catching up with backblips today. Little did I know there was even more hassle in store on my return to Spain, but more of that later....                                                                                                       

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.