Realgrumpytyke

By Realgrumpytyke

Looking for inspiration - words and pictures

After settling for a home blip yesterday I was determined to have a walkabout in the pouring rain, hoping for some inspiration and thinking of the 'surface mining' monster I saw and heard yesterday, a big name and a big machine for taking a little off the surface of the village main street. It had gone, leaving only this more modest mechanical marvel so I settled for that.
I was also seeking inspiration for the 'short story' I should deliver at the Writers Club tomorrow. I set my own trap: on National Short Story Day this week, I challenged my fellow writers to produce a short story as a tweet, ie 140 characters, for our meeting tomorrow. I've heard on the grapevine that some, who usually write pages while I deliver a haiku, tanka or 75 word story, have had their pens supercharged by my challenge.
I'll have to come up with something by tomorrow! Fortunately tomorrow the meeting is in a pub and I'm going on the train, not driving.r

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.