NeilBarr

By NeilBarr

Double Trouble

Been after a particular shot in Glen Coe for a while now, but every time I plan for it, the weather forecast changes. Was on my way there (Thursday), despite it changing from sunny spells to heavy rain and decided half way up Loch Lomond to just turn around. I wasn't in the mood for climbing a mountain in heavy rain.

Instead I went up Beinn Dubh above Luss as I could tell there would be a few rainbows that day. Think I saw more in one day than I've ever seen before.

On the way back down, I was met with the strongest wind and heaviest rain I think I've ever been in. It stung like hail and soaked me right through to my underwear and filled my wellies. It went through a waterproof jacket & 5 layers of clothes (I was dressed for Glen Coe).

So now I have my eye on Sunday's forecast. Fingers crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.