NeilBarr

By NeilBarr

Moon over Glen Coe

Moon rising over Bidean Nam Bian and Glen Coe from Meall Mòr.


When I first started photography a year ago, one of the very first shots I saw was of Glen Coe from Meall Mòr. It stuck in my mind and I've been wanting to take my own shot ever since. Every time I planned to go though, the weather forecast changed for the worse.


I finally managed to make it up yesterday (and slide all the way down) and was blessed with a lovely sunset. Worth standing in the cold for 6 hours for.


I made one of the stupidest decisions on the way back - to attempt the 'quick' and steep way down in the dark. At one point I lost Ozzie and for a while I thought I was going to be stuck on a steep hillside for the night or have to get mountain rescue out to look for the dog. Luckily I found him and made it to the bottom in one piece - but I did slide down most of the way, ruining my trousers and jacket.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.