Who needs the Lakes?

C (Nikonabike, and along with lots more Blippers) is up in the Lake District this week on a photography course at LPH. Look what he's missing!
This is our very own lake, just outside the village. Actually it's more like a pond than a lake. Or you could say, a rather large puddle. In any case, it's quite picturesque with this old broken tree stump in it, and the reflections this afternoon were really lovely in the sunshine.
I took the boys out for about 1 1/2 hours and we did not see a single person (apart from a few in cars on the occasional road that we had to cross). 
Technophobe and I will be having to keep up the Friday tradition of village Blippers (plus a few others), by having our normal Huff this evening. Huffing must go on, with or without our boys. 
I noticed that C had commented on one of my Blips yesterday, but the Blip was dated December 2014, and was of  a lone chocolate and a Christmas tree. I asked him how come he'd thought that was my latest blip and he didn't know. He said it just popped up. So I then asked him why he thought I'd been putting up the Christmas tree in November, and he said he thought at the time it was a bit odd, but maybe I was keeping myself busy. Busy?  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.