Saint Andrew

After waving goodbye to Technophobe at a nearby railway station, I headed into the town centre to have a look round. Although it's only about 5 miles from where we live, I've been there only a couple of times before, as we generally head back to Stratford, as that's where I was born. 
I spotted a Cafe Nero, and as Blipper FrankS often sings their praises, I thought I'd give it a try. It was a very nice cup of coffee, and a welcome sit down in the warmth, out of the bitterly cold wind outside.
While I was there I noticed lots of people gathering outside and just along from here, in the doorway of a shopping centre. I then realised why, as Father Christmas, several penguins, bears, elves, and a Chinese dragon paraded past.
I decided that the sign there must read "Sant Andrew" in honour of this chap with the halo.
C (Nikonabike) arrived home from the Lake District just gone 2 o'clock. It's lovely to have him home. The house however, now looks as though a whirlwind has been through it. The dogs are happy once more, and there has been mega tail-wagging. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.