Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Day 169: - And lo!

the blind can see. (The blind have just been caught in a hail shower wearing a fur (fake of course) coat so they have fuzzy hair and smell like a damp dog).

Well, I can see when I work out which bit of the lens I should be looking through. Otherwise everything is swimming around but I am assured I will get used to it. I hadn't realised how bad things had become, but I am looking forward to being able to watch tv in focus and drive without squinting and - in theory - not spend the whole day taking my reading glasses on and off. 

The 6D did well in low light - this is SOOC. 

Just a mention for BikerBear who has lost her dear Shadow Dancer today. Give your dogs and cats and rabbits and in fact anything or anyone you love an extra hug tonight if you are lucky enough to be near them. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.